Natural Factors L-Arginine 500mg 90 Capsules
- Supports protein synthesis
- Helps replenish arginine levels during times of stress
- Used to make nitric oxide, a compound in the body that helps relax blood vessels and improve blood flow
- May help support a modest improvement in exercise capacity in individuals with stable cardiovascular disease (CVD)
Natural Factors L-Arginine 500 mg is a non-essential amino acid involved in protein synthesis. It may help support a modest improvement in exercise capacity in individuals with stable cardiovascular disease (CVD). As a free-form amino acid, L-arginine is easier for the body to absorb and use than when consumed from food.
|Each capsule contains:|
|L-arginine (hydrochloride)||500 mg|
Rice starch, vegetarian capsule (carbohydrate gum [cellulose], purified water), vegetable grade magnesium stearate (lubricant).
The amino acid L-arginine is used to make nitric oxide, a compound in the body that relaxes blood vessels.
Studies have found that L-arginine may help with conditions that improve when blood vessels are relaxed.
May help support a modest improvement in exercise capacity in individuals with stable cardiovascular disease (CVD).
Supports healthy immunity.
Recommended adult dose: 4 capsules 3 times daily with meals or as directed by a health care practitioner. If you suffer from a cardiovascular disease, consult a health care practitioner for use beyond 6 weeks.
Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you have a renal/kidney disease, are following a low protein diet, suffer from a cardiovascular disease and are attempting an increase in physical activity, are pregnant or breastfeeding, or are taking medication for cardiovascular diseases, erectile dysfunction, and/or blood thinners. Consult a health care practitioner if your cardiovascular condition worsens. Some people may experience gastrointestinal discomfort (such as diarrhea). Do not use if you have had a myocardial infarction (heart attack). Keep out of the reach of children.
Contains no artificial colours, preservatives, or sweeteners; no dairy, sugar, wheat, gluten, yeast, soy, corn, egg, fish, shellfish, animal products, salt, tree nuts, or GMOs. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans.