Get exclusive offers, free shipping events & more
Track your orders, View your order history and much more. Start a FREE account today!
All information submitted is encrypted
Add $59.99 to your cart to qualify for FREE SHIPPING!.
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Be the first to review this product and earn 10 reward points.
Prices in Canadian Dollars
Sign up for price alert
View Price In Cart
You Save 15%
Out of stock
AOR’s Vegan Vitamin D3 is the first of its kind and is sustainably sourced from lichen. It is rapidly converted in the body to the active hormone 1,25-dihydroxycholecalciferol, and helps in the development and maintenance of bones, the absorption and use of calcium and phosphorus, and is a factor in the maintenance of good health.
Vitamin D is best known for its role in absorbing calcium from the digestive system and promoting bone formation, but it has many other actions including balancing immune function and supporting mood. Vitamin D is synthesized by the skin following exposure to ultraviolet rays from sunlight, but many people do not spend enough time outdoors and become deficient in this essential vitamin.
Vitamin D deficiency has been linked to numerous health conditions including osteoporosis, rickets, autoimmune conditions, diabetes, cancer, SAD (seasonal affective disorder), chronic pain and frequent infections. There is an obvious need to supplement with extra vitamin D especially in the elderly and children, during the winter, and for people with chronic diseases. Vitamin D3 is the most effective form of supplemental vitamin D (compared to D2, a less absorbable form).
AOR’s D3 Gummies & D3 Gummies Kids contain 1000 IU of vegan vitamin D3 sourced from non-GMO lichen in a great-tasting gummy that is free from all artificial colours, flavours, and preservatives. They are also free from peanuts, gluten, dairy, soy, eggs or animal by products. Now you can get the benefits of vitamin D3 in a low-sugar, clean and easy to take gummy for the whole family.
AOR™ guarantees that no ingredients not listed on the label have been added to the product. Contains no wheat, gluten, peanuts, sesame seeds, sulphites, mustard, soy, dairy, eggs, or any animal byproduct.
CHILDREN 2 to 13: Take one gummy per day with food, or as directed by a qualified health practitioner.